Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

TMU honors Morris, elects Podhajsky as new Chairman

McEwen appointed to fill Trustee spot

January 12, 2018
Traer Star-Clipper

At the TMU Board Meeting on Thursday, January 4, the Traer Municipal Electric Utility Board of Trustees accepted and recognized the resignation of Trustee Joe Morris.

Joe has been a part of the TMU board since 2006 and held the Chairman position from 2009 until now.

Traer Municipal Utilities and the Board of Trustees want to thank Joe for his many years of service and his guidance and skills that were provided to help build a better and more effective utility!

Article Photos

TMU General Manager Pat Stief is pictured here presenting Joe Morris with his resignation plaque. Joe has been a board member since 2006.

Trustee Nick Podhajsky was elected to take Joe's spot as Chairman, and Eric McEwen was appointed as a new Trustee to fill Nick's seat. The Vice Chairman position will be decided at the February 1 board meeting.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web